As of today, my short story “A Unique Bond” has been downloaded a total of 103 times in Amazon’s Kindle store. Yesterday, one person wrote a review about my story. I’m sure that person doesn’t know it: she is officially the very first to review one of my short stories on Amazon! I have printed a copy of her review and I will keep it in my archives. I would like to thank that person for having taken the time to read my work and write a review about it. However, one star out of five is better than no star at all, right? As a writer, when I put my work out there, I need to understand the rules of engagement: some people will like my work, and yes, some won’t…

Let this fact be known today: after getting his very first negative review, Martin Dugas is more determined than ever to continue writing!🙂