I began my 2-week vacation by going to see this blockbuster last night. Yes, I had seen the original version with Arnold Schwarzenegger (1990) several times (remember, I’m a science fiction junkie). I liked it (well, the only thing I really didn’t like about it was the awful special effect near the end of the movie when the two main characters are sliding down on Mars’ sandy hills while their faces get distorted and their eyes are about to pop up from the lack of a breathable atmosphere – really awful effect). Now, I prefer the remake! Ok, ok, the remake was done with a significantly bigger budget… nevertheless, I still prefer the second version! If you want to see a good fast-paced, action-packed science fiction flick, this is it, folks.

8.5 on a scale of ten.

Watch the movie trailer below.

Other interesting articles:

Synopsis

Five Film Facts: ‘Total Recall’