Spock_Kirk(2013)

I’ve seen 5 movies at the theatres since the beginning of the year. This is the best one so far. I’m not just saying that because I like Star Trek. This movie is very entertaining. It’s a thrilling epic. The cast is great. We get to see the beginning of the friendship/complicity between Kirk and Spock. It’s action-packed from the very beginning all the way up to the end. There’s a lot of humor in it, too. And some emotional/sad moments, too. The real Trekkies will no doubt recognize the obvious plot similarities/scenes with one particular previous Star Trek motion picture (i.e. Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan). However, without giving away any spoilers, one must remember that the first reboot movie (Star Trek, 2009) introduced some significant “changes” in what was, until then, the known Star Trek “timeline”, thus creating an alternate timeline/reality (which may have offended some hardcore Trekkies). Anyway, I really enjoyed watching this movie. I plan to go see it again on the big screen! My rating: 9 on 10!

Go see it and let me know what you think!