EndersGame_poster The movie adapatation of Orson Scott Card’s novel “Ender’s Game” is coming to the big screen on November 1st, 2013. I had not yet read the book and I wanted to do so before watching the film. It’s a good thing I did because I really enjoyed it!

EndersGame_bookcover
Synopsis:
Aliens have attacked Earth twice and almost destroyed the human species. To make sure humans win the next encounter, the world government has taken to breeding military geniuses–and then training them in the arts of war… The early training, not surprisingly, takes the form of ‘games’… Ender Wiggin is a genius among geniuses; he wins all the games… He is smart enough to know that time is running out. But is he smart enough to save the planet?

This novel won both Hugo and Nebula awards.

Here is an excerpt I really like from chapter 14 – Ender’s Teacher
“I am your enemy, the first one you’ve ever had who was smarter than you. There is no teacher but the enemy. No one but the enemy will tell you what the enemy is going to do. No one but the enemy will ever teach you how to destroy and conquer. Only the enemy shows you where you are weak. Only the enemy tells you where he is strong. And the rules of the game are that you can do to him and what you can stop him from doing to you. I am your enemy from now on. From now on I am your teacher.”

I’m looking forward to seeing the movie. Below are the links to see the movie trailers. Enjoy!

Ender’s Game (2013) – Trailer

Ender’s Game (2013) – “Mazer Rackham’s Run” – Official Film Clip

Ender’s Game (2013) – Final Trailer – Official