upside-downI decided I would write down on a list all the movies I would watch in 2014. So far, I have seen three. This is the latest one I’ve seen. I’ll be honest, I had not seen any previews and had not really heard about it. I was pleasantly surprised. This is a great movie. Two parallel worlds, two opposite gravities, poor people on the lower world, wealthy people on the upper world. A very original idea. I really enjoyed this movie.

Synopsis:

Adam (Jim Sturgess, Cloud Atlas) and Eden (Kirsten Dunst, Spider-Man) are long-lost lovers separated by social class and gravity. They live in parallel worlds with gravity that pulls in opposite directions – he on the poverty-stricken planet below, she on the wealthy, exploitative world above. In a desperate attempt to reunite with Eden, Adam embarks on a quest fraught with challenges and dangers. Upside Down is a visually stunning romantic adventure that asks the question: what if love was stronger than gravity?

Here is the movie preview: