Yep. The holidays came to an end and I had to get back to work on Monday. It wasn’t easy getting back into the usual daily routine. Trying to reorganize my daily schedule to make some time to write was even harder. I struggled, but I didn’t give up. I realized one inevitable fact: I must learn to write as the bullets fly (reference: Jessica Strawser’s article “MAKE YOUR WRITING TIME MATTER”, Writer’s Digest Magazine). I carry my iPod everywhere I go… and I write when I can. One sentence at a time. It’s a slow process, but it’s better than nothing. I also downloaded an App on my iPod to help me keep track on my mini writing sessions. So far in the new year, I have clocked 3 hours and 15 minutes of writing time. Mostly in sessions of 15 minutes. The longest session was 1 hour. Compared to 0 minutes, that’s great, isn’t it? Anyhow, the short story I’m currently working on is coming along. Slowly. But it’s coming along.